Changing a Team Member's Role

The roles you assign to your team members determine which actions they can perform in your account. You can change a team member's role at any time. 
Important:
To change a team member's role you must be an administrator or have a custom role with Team Members enabled in the Settings - Team & Account permissions. 

To change a team member's role:

  1. Hover over Settings  in the side panel and click Team Members.
  2. Hover over the relevant team member and click the Show More icon on the right. 
  3. Select Change Role
  4. Click the drop-down and select the role you'd like to assign to your team member.
    Note: Click Manage Roles to view or edit the available roles in your account. Learn More
  5. Click Update
Note:
Only the owner can transfer account ownership to another team member or request to close an account.  

Related Articles

About Team Member Roles

The roles you assign to team members determine which actions they can take in your account. You can choose between 3 default roles or create custom roles to fit your organization's structure and work process. To view details about each role:Hover over Settings in the side panel and click Roles. Then select a role to view its access and edit permissions. Default Roles in Wix AnswersWix Answers offers the following default roles:Administrator: Has full access and editing permissions in all parts of the account, excluding account settings. Administrators cannot upgrade the account (only owners can). Agent: Can perform any action on articles and tickets except deleting call recordings. Can view Customers and Companies. Can access all Insights pages except for Team Performance. Viewer: Has viewing access (read only) to all areas of your account, excluding Settings. Customizable Access and Editing PermissionsWhen creating custom roles, you can adjust the following access and editing permissions:Knowledge BaseClick the toggle(s) to enable Knowledge Base actions: Access and manage articles: Members can view articles. Select additional actions to allow them (Edit articles, Publish/Unpublish articles, Delete articles).Access and manage categories: Members can view categories and sub-categories. Click Create, edit and delete categories and sub-categories to allow creating, editing, and deleting categories and sub-categories.Note: Click Change next to Access the Knowledge Base in all languages to edit the languages the role can access.TicketsClick the toggle(s) to enable Tickets actions: Handle tickets: Members can reply to and assign tickets, mark tickets as spam, add internal notes, apply macros to tickets, and update ticket statuses, priorities, labels, linked articles and custom fields. Modify tickets: Members can edit and delete tickets, ticket replies and internal notes.Operate calls and recordings: Members can download and listen to call recordings. Select additional actions to allow them (Delete call recordings, Make outgoing calls). Create new tickets: Members can create email tickets. Click Call Tickets to allow members to make outgoing calls. Note: To allow creating tickets, make sure to also enable Access the ticket list in the Ticket List & Saved Replies permissions. Note: All team members, regardless of their roles, can access individual tickets. Ticket List & Saved RepliesClick the toggle(s) to enable Ticket List & Saved Replies actions:Access the ticket list: Set the actions members can perform on the ticket list:See ticket list views in all languages: Click Change to select the languages members can view the ticket list in, then click Apply. See all views: Click Change to select the ticket views members can access, then click Apply. Manage views: Members can edit filters in ticket views. Click Create, update & delete views to allow members to create, update and delete ticket views. Manage shared saved replies: Members can create, update and delete shared saved replies. Note: All members, regardless of their roles, can access personal saved replies.Chat ListClick the toggle to enable access to the chat list. Then set the actions members can perform:See chat list views in all languages: Click Change to select the languages members can view the chat list in, then click Apply. See all views: Click Change to select the chat views members can access, then click Apply. Manage views: Members can edit filters in chat views. Click Create, update & delete custom views to allow members to create, update and delete custom chat views. Call CenterClick the toggle to enable access to the call center dashboard. Then set the actions members can perform:Operate calls: Members can get assigned to queues and receive incoming calls. Select additional actions to allow them (Listen to live calls, Make outgoing calls). Manage queue assignees and priorities: Members can manage queue assignments and priorities. Insights & AnalyticsClick the toggle(s) to enable Insights & Analytics access:Access Insights Screens: Members can access Insights pages except for Team Performance.Access Team Performance: Members can access the Team Performance Insights page. Note: To allow full access, make sure to also enable: Access the ticket list in the Ticket List & Saved Replies permissions. Access and manage articles in the Knowledge Base permissions. ContactsClick the toggle(s) to enable Contacts actions:Manage Customers: Members can view the Customers tab in your Contacts. Click Create, edit, ban, call, and create tickets on behalf of customers to allow full access to Customers actions. Note: To allow full access, make sure to also enable:Create new tickets in the Tickets permissions. Make outgoing calls in the Call Center - Operate calls permissions. Access the ticket list in the Ticket List & Saved Replies permissions. Manage Companies: Members can view the Companies tab in your Contacts. Click Create, edit and delete companies, add contacts and tickets to allow full access to Companies actions. SettingsClick the toggle(s) to enable Settings actions:Support Channels: Select the channels for which members with the role can edit. Tickets: Select the features members with the role can access and manage. Tools: Select the tools members with the role can access and manage.Team & Account: Select the features members with the role can access and manage. 

5 min read

Changing Account Ownership

A Wix Answers account can have only one owner at a time. As the owner of your Wix Answers account, you're the only team member that can transfer ownership to someone else, in which case you become an admin.To transfer account ownership to another team member:Hover over Settings  and click Team Members.Hover over the relevant team member and click the Show More icon .Click Make Owner. Type Transfer and click Transfer Ownership. Note: Make sure to capitalize the 'T' in 'Transfer'. Note:Account owners are the only team members that can request to close an account.

1 min read

Inviting New Team Members

Invite people in your organization to become team members so they can access your Wix Answers account. When inviting, you choose your team member's role that determines their access and editing permissions.Important:To invite team members, you must be an administrator or have a custom role with Team Members enabled in the Settings - Team & Account permissions. To invite a new team member:Click the Invite Team Members icon in the side panel.Enter the email address of the team member.Click the Select Role drop-down and select the role you'd like to assign to your team member. (Optional) Click + Add a Team Member to invite another team member. Click Send Invitation(s).Notes:Your new team member must accept the invitation sent to their email address before they can log in as a team member. You can change a team member's role at any time. 

1 min read

Removing a Team Member

You can remove team members from your Wix Answers account if you no longer want them to have access. Alternatively, you can change a team member's role if you want to change their access and editing permissions. Important:To remove team members, you must be an administrator or have a custom role with Team Members enabled in the Settings - Team & Account permissions. To remove a team member:Hover over Settings in the side panel and click Team Members.Hover over the relevant team member and click the Show More icon on the right. Click Remove. Click Yes, Delete User to confirm. 

1 min read