Deleting a Saved Reply

Keep your list of saved replies current by deleting old saved replies you no longer need. 
Important:
  • To delete shared saved replies, you must be an administrator or have a custom role with Manage shared saved replies enabled in the Ticket List & Saved Replies permissions. 
  • Deleting a shared saved reply removes it from the Shared saved reply list for all agents. 

To delete a saved reply:

  1. Hover over the Tickets icon in the side panel and click Saved Replies.
  2. Select the type of saved reply you'd like to delete. 
    • All replies: Both shared and personal saved replies. 
    • Shared replies: Saved replies created for use by all team members. 
    • Personal replies: Saved replies you've created for personal use. 
  3. Enter keywords in the Search field to locate the saved reply you'd like to delete. 
  1. Click the saved reply you'd like to delete. 
  2. Click the Show More icon  to the right and select Delete Reply
  1. Click Delete Saved Reply