Unpublishing an Article


Unpublish an article if you want to remove its live version, but keep it saved as a draft for future use. Articles that are unpublished appear as drafts in your Knowledge Base. 

To unpublish an article:

  1. Go to the article's Content Editor
  2. Click More at the bottom right and select Unpublish Article
Note:
You can also permanently delete an article if you're sure you won't need it in the future. 

Related Articles

Showing or Hiding Help Center Articles with Specific Labels

Labels help you organize your Help Center content. You can set your Help Center to display articles with certain labels and hide articles with others. To choose which labels appear in your Help Center:Hover over Settings in the side panel.  Hover over Help Center and click Advanced.Click Edit content visibility next to the relevant language. Select Use articles with the following labels under Filter content by Labels.Click the relevant drop-down and select labels to:Include ANY of these labels: Articles are included in the Help Center if they have any of the selected labels.Include ALL these labels: Articles are only included in the Help Center if they have all of the selected labels. Exclude: Articles are excluded from the Help Center if they have the selected labels. Click Save.(If applicable) Repeat steps 3 - 6 for each language in your Help Center.

1 min read

Hiding and Unhiding Categories in Your Help Center

By default, your Help Center displays every category you create. You can hide categories that are not quite ready or are no longer relevant. To choose which categories appear in your Help Center:Hover over Settings  in the side panel and click Help Center.Click the Advanced tab at the top.Click Edit content visibility next to the relevant language. Select an option:Use articles from all categories: Display articles from all your categories in your Help Center.Use articles from certain categories: Only display articles from certain categories. Click the drop-down and select the categories of the articles you'd like to display. Note: To display articles from all categories except certain categories: Click the Use articles from these categories drop-down and select Content in all categories except those, then select the categories of the articles you'd like to exclude.Click Save.(If applicable) Repeat steps 3 - 5 for each language in your Help Center.

1 min read

Deleting an Article

Delete an article to permanently remove it from your Knowledge Base, Help Center, and Widgets. Tip:Instead of deleting an article, you can unpublish it to keep it saved as a draft for future use. Warning:Deleting an article also deletes its corresponding article data in Insights. To delete an article:Go to the article's Content Editor. Click More at the bottom right and select Delete Article. Click Delete Article to confirm.

1 min read

Editing an Article

You can update an article from its Content Editor anytime you need to make changes. Learn how to go to an article's Content Editor:From the Team Member toolbar on the live version.By searching in your Knowledge Base. Editing an Article from the Team Member ToolbarUse the Team Member toolbar to go to the Content Editor if you're already viewing the live version of an article in your Help Center. To edit an article from the Team Member toolbar:Go to the live article in your Help Center. Click the Drop-down icon   in the top left corner. Note: If you don't see the Drop-down icon in the top left corner, make sure you're logged in to your Wix Answers account as a team member. Click Manage this article to go to the article's content editor. Edit the article. Tip:Learn how to use content blocks to add different types of content. Click Save at the top right.When you're ready to update the live article, click the Save drop-down and select Publish.  (Optional) Select publishing options:  Notify followers: Send an automatic notification to followers of the article. Learn More Update URL: Update the live article's URL (if you've changed the title of the article). Note: The old article URL will redirect to the new URL.  Click Publish Article. Tip:Learn more about the Team Member toolbar. Editing an Article from Your Knowledge BaseGo to the Content Editor of any of your articles by searching for the article in your Knowledge Base. To edit an article from your Knowledge Base:Click the Knowledge Base icon in the side panel. Click the Search field and enter the name of the article you want to edit. Select the article to go to its Content Editor. Edit the article. Tip:Learn how to use content blocks to add different types of content. Click Save at the top right.When you're ready to update the live article, click the Save drop-down and select Publish.  (Optional) Select publishing options:  Notify followers: Send an automatic notification to followers of the article. Learn More Update URL: Update the live article's URL (if you've changed the title of the article). Note: The old article URL will redirect to the new URL.  Click Publish Article. Tip:View the live article once you've published by clicking View Live next to Save. 

2 min read

Publishing an Article

Publish an article when you're ready for it to go live. When you make changes to the article's content, make sure to publish again to update the live version. When you publish, you can choose to notify followers of the article and update its old URL (if you've changed the title). To publish an article:Go to the article's Content Editor. Click the Save drop-down and select Publish.  (Optional) Select publishing options:  Notify followers: Send an automatic notification to followers of the article. Learn More Update URL: Update the live article's URL (if you've changed the title of the article). Note: The old article URL will redirect to the new URL.  Click Publish Article. Tip:Once you've published, click View Live next to Save to view the live version of the article. Learn how to hide live articles:From your Help CenterFrom your WidgetsFrom customers but make them available for internal use

1 min read